Skip to main content

ELA Resources: Home

Sunset Park High School Library Websites

English Databases from NYPL

You must have an active library card from NYPL in order to use these databases. First visit nypl.org Then click on Articles and Databases,  and search for the database you want alphabetically. You will be asked to input your library card barcode number.

Citation: Easybib

•    New Users: Please go to http://www.easybib.com/auth/register/index/sunsetparkhs/. This link will take users to the registration page, where they can create accounts by filling in the required information. Once they have created accounts they can simply go to easybib.com and login to access their School Edition account from anywhere.

•    Existing Users: If a user already has an account, they can upgrade it to School Edition by clicking the "coupon codes" link on their projects page and entering the code "sunsetparkhs" (all lowercase and one word).

A Research Guide for Students

Sunset Park HS Library Catalog Search

Find:
Search Titles Search Authors Search Subjects Search Keywords Search Series
Advanced Search

English Databases from NOVEL

Nonfiction Websites

Study Guides

Database Search Basics

Don’t forget to use Boolean search terms AND, NOT and OR for searches using more than one search term.

 

Ex. Sleep “and” Caffeine- gives you articles that contain the word Sleep and also contain the word Caffeine (most common way to use two or more search terms together)

 

Ex. Sleep “not” Caffeine- gives you articles that contain the word Sleep but NOT the word Caffeine

(a good way to limit your search)

 

Ex. Sleep “or” Caffeine- gives you articles that contain either the word Sleep or the word Caffeine or both Sleep and Caffeine in the same article. (this will give you the most results)

English Databases from BPL

You must have an active library card from BPL in order to use these databases. You will be asked to input your library card barcode number.

The Guardian Poetry RSS Feed

Loading ...

NY Times Learning Network RSS Feed

Loading ...

NY Times Learning Network Lesson Plans