Skip to main content
Sunset Park High School
Art Research Guide
Search this Guide
Art Research Guide: Home
Sunset Park High School Library Websites
Sunset Park High School Library Destiny Catalog
Use this catalog to search for books located in our school library.
New York Public Library Website
Search for books at NYPL, databases, and other digital resources.
Brooklyn Public Library
Search for books at BPL, databases, and other digital resources.
Queens Public Library
Search for books at Queens Library, databases, and other digital resources.
Ask librarian for passwords
Sunset Park HS Library Catalog Search
Quick Links to Databases from NOVEL
Academic One File
Find articles on any topic you can think of. Very academic articles but all of them can be translated in various languages.
Contains over 140 magazines and books for students. Also includes the American Heritage Dictionary.
Health Reference Center
Full text of nursing and allied health journals, plus a variety of personal health information sources
Gannett Newstand Complete
Contains over 85 Gannett newspapers, 6 of which are New York newspapers.
News and periodical articles on a wide range of topics
This full-text newspaper database has several New York Newspapers including the New York Times from 1995 on, and over 1,000 major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers.
Contains over 100 age-appropriate magazines for grades K-5. Also includes Merriam-Webster's Elementary Dictionary, maps, flags, seals, charts and graphs.
New York State Newspapers
A subset of InfoTrac Newsstand, this database includes articles from newspapers from around New York State including: Glens Falls Post-Star, New York Times, New York Observer, New York Post, and Newsday.
Contains a range of perspectives on many important issues, with over 13,000 pro/con viewpoints. Includes a variety of resource types: reference, news, primary sources, multimedia and more.
Get facts on many subjects.
Ask the librarian for the passwords.
Arts Databases Available at Brooklyn Public Library
You will need a library card barcode to use these databases.
Oxford Art Online
You need a library barcode.
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Many e-books of DK art books.
Use your library barcode to access.
NYPL Prints & Photographs
List of art museums in New York. Scroll down for NYC. (You may also search for Art Museums around the world.)
Best Art History Sites
MET MUSEUM: Heilbrunn timeline of art history
Nov 4, 2015 12:27 PM
Login to LibApps